The Way of Kings

Wow. Just wow.

20140410-213146.jpg

I just finished this book today and can’t wait to start the second one! Adam’s been raving about it and I finally decided to give it a try and woah…it sucked me right in! We’ve been reading every night after Lovebug goes to sleep until we finally go to bed, which has been awesome, so I feel like I zipped through it pretty fast!

It took me a bit to get into it. The initial fight scenes were a but much for me to follow with all the gravity changes and stuff, almost too descriptive at the start. And the character introductions started slow too I thought. But once it got going it took off big time. I think once Kaladin joined the bridge crew was where it really picked up. And then it was so hard to put it down!

I especially loved that I couldn’t figure everything out. I try to piece things together and guess at conclusions and plot lines along the way. I was able to get some but some that I thought would happen for sure did not so it kept me on my toes 🙂

Really loving all of the characters too! Of course Kaladin is awesome-like so awesome, but Dalinar is great too. He’s probably one of my favorites. So much honor!

That’s all I’ll say-I don’t want to give it all away!

Leave a Reply

