Amazing JAMIE JEANS

Hooray! My favorite make to date!

Image

OK, its actually sunny outside, so forgive my pictures, I was having a heck of time getting these to turn out. Alright, alright, on with the show, and I promise to take better pictures sometime soon because I plan on wearing these ALL. THE. TIME.

Image

I won this pattern on a contest on REVES MECHANIQUE a few months ago. And here’s why its taken me so long. I put in the zip fly about 5 different times, trying to get it just right. Unfortunately, I think all of that messing with it has stretched out the fabric a little bit. Plus I put on the waistband the wrong way-note my buttonhole mark is WAY off, almost on top of the pocket. I had to make the buttonhole vertical because there wasn’t enough room.. Oops. Oh well, I already can’t wait to make these again.

Image

I would never wear my shirt like this but I wanted you to see how nice the booty and back pockets look.

Image

So cute. and so comfortable. I don’t remember which size I cut, I think US 8, but they were a little big and I ended up taking in some extra at the seams. It doesn’t have quite as nice of recovery as I was hoping, so after wearing them all day the fly area got a little saggy.

Image

they fit right inside boots!

Image

Outside isn’t working any better picture wise, but dang! those are cute pants!

Image

Professional…

Image

Dressed up. (please ignore sports bra, if I change outta that there’s NO WAY I’m working out later)

Image

check out my belt loops.

Image

Here’s how I’ll probably normally wear them. I love these! I’m looking forward to making some out of colored denim! Thanks Kim! I love these!

3 thoughts on “Amazing JAMIE JEANS

  1. they look awesome! i couldn’t even tell any of the things you said were messed up were messed up! looks great, and you are right, they can go for any sort of style =]
    xox

  2. addendum. after I have worn the pants all day (and stretched them out a bit) I think that they were correct in the button marking. I didn’t think I could get into the pants if I put the buttonhole where I originally marked it, so I moved it out. Anyway. My bad. I think that it would probably be perfect there. I wonder if I would totally ruin the pants if I made a 2nd buttonhole 🙂 hehe

  3. Wow they look great! I love the fabric too 🙂 Now I need to put them on my own to-sew-list.. Good luck with the 2nd buttonhole if you decide to make it.. I’m sure it will turn out fine! Looking forward to your Archer too..

Leave a Reply

