Sweet mint black and green tea

Mmm Mmmm Mmm! I’m sure there might be a better way to do this, but I can’t think of one! Get a big pot and add 6 cups of water. Add 30 mL of honey (1/8 cup). Heat to boiling. When it’s boiling, toss in 3 bags of black tea and turn off heat. Leave them to steep for 3 minutes and then take them out. Check the temperature. This is the fiddly part. Meanwhile get to chopping up a handful of fresh mint. Just rough chop is fine. When the temperature reaches 185 degrees F throw in 3 bags of green tea and the chopped mint. Pull the tea out after 2-3 minutes. You can strain out the mint if you like but I just left mine (I like to chew on it later :/ cool or gross?)

20140226-021654.jpg

It was actually a little too much for me, I don’t really sweeten tea, so I dulled it down with a little more water. Do it to your taste! It’s delicious hot OR cold! Enjoy!

One thought on “Sweet mint black and green tea

  1. Sounds like a great recipe! I just wanted to let you know that you won the giveaway on my blog 🙂 so if you’d like to email me to let me know which patterns you’d like (practical or not, haha!) then I’ll email Grainline and Named and get your patterns to you 🙂 I’m going on a 2 week holiday tomorrow, so it might be after then, but I’ll get them to you asap!
    Congrats!
    revesmecanique (at) gmail (dot) com

Leave a Reply

