Cheese on everything. My kind of Parmesan chicken pasta

OK. I’m back with more cheese. I’m working every other night this week so that should be interesting. Here’s what I made for supper today

Parmesan Chicken Pasta!

Cook 1-2 lbs chicken breast and cut into bite size pieces-sprinkle them with a healthy dose of black pepper and keep on the side

Into the skillet (one that can also go into the oven if u have one) medium heat goes ::
1 TBSP oil
1tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp oregano
1/4 tsp red pepper flakes

Give it just a minute or 2 then add ::

24 oz. canned tomato sauce
2 cups chicken broth
12 oz. box of veggie pasta (I used elbows)

Give that a good stir and cover. Keep stirring about every 2 minutes.

Preheat your oven to 475 degrees F. HOT!

Once pasta is tender turn off heat. add in 1 cup Parmesan cheese and the chicken chunks. Stir it up good!

Pour it into a baking dish. Unless your skillet is oven safe. Then heck- just keep it in the skillet.

Now top with mozzarella cheese all over and any leftover Parmesan cheese if you want.

Pop it in the oven for 10 minutes or when the cheese reaches its desired brownness!!

20130924-162953.jpg

Tasty!

Also I just finished reading Stephen King’s book one of the Gunslinger series. It was pretty good, but I have a feeling they are going to get a lot more adventurous!

20130924-163140.jpg

The other book I just picked up is called The Soloist by Steve Lopez. So far I’ve just read to chapter 2, but I already don’t want to put it down. Too bad I have to go to work tonight. Let me know if you want to read this book too! After I’m finished I’ll send to you!

One thought on “Cheese on everything. My kind of Parmesan chicken pasta

Leave a Reply

