Saturday Surprise!

Surprise!! I’m finally putting a post up 😉

Man, I was totally missing for a long time. We have been really busy with graduations, weddings and I wish I could blame that, but I’ve also been super lazy. I have tons of pictures that I’ve taken saying I’m gonna blog about this and then 7 hits and I’m done-zo! Forget it! Annnnd, it kept asking for my password and I didn’t even have the energy for that. Terrible right?

I’ve got a lot of catching up to do but here’s what was up today…a nice Saturday at home 🙂

First, I wake up to this…

20130601-200704.jpg
I told Adam really early that this was what I was thinking about making when I got up. Well, he got up and I slept for 2 more hours when this was presented to me 🙂 I’m so lucky! It totally hit the spot!

We had a pretty low key morning reading and relaxing. Plowing through the finale of wheel of time. So far-holy cow!! It’s been awesome!

Then, we decided to clean/rearrange our living room. We’ve been slowly switching things up, cleaning, and getting rid of stuff to prepare for this fall. We love how it turned out, it feels so open and much bigger than before. We also got a much needed Chik-fil-A lunch to keep our energy up. Moving the tv to the corner was the hardest task, wires everywhere!

20130601-203056.jpg

Annnd, the Blackhawks won their game today 🙂 score!

We also played a pretty righteous game of Carcassonne (I dominated this time around!)

20130601-203413.jpg

Since I haven’t been very diligent about updates on the babe, were just starting week 23.

20130601-203552.jpg
The baby is now the size of a papaya (8 inches and about a pound or so) and is moving around a lot! I’m definitely starting to feel him/her moving around more frequently which has been really neat. No crazy cravings lately really, chips have been pretty awesome though 🙂 and when people start talking about certain things that’s usually what I have to have.

That about sums it up for today…hopefully, next time around, it won’t take me a month or more to be back!

2 thoughts on “Saturday Surprise!

Leave a Reply

