jailbird :/

heheh I did NOT go to jail. but if I did, what do you think it would be for? hmmmm…

OK OK here’s the stuff. don’t ask me why I thought this would be a good idea πŸ™‚

Here’s me on Friday, after a long night of work, getting ready to go to a massage. ya!

Image

I made the maxi-skirt, it just has a jersey waistband, I used the dark grey super stretchy stuff from my leggings and made a simple band to hold it up, then gathered a bunch of striped jersey. I have another white and black stripe that I am going to make a shirt out of, so I thought, why not skirt? actually, I thought, DRESS! but I never wear dresses that much and I have quiteΒ  a few. So why not make separates and I can wear them together OR separate? GENIUS, right?

Image

no! Not genius! I look like I just escaped from prison! why ever did I think this was going to look cute? (pardon the terrible pictures, I don’t know why its so hard to zoom, its supposed to be point and shoot…grr)

Image

there’s the t-shirt plain (Sewaholic Renfrew of course)

Image

and here’s the whole outfit I wore today (Saturday the 25th!) I do like the separates! Thank goodness it’s not a total disaster! Now off to play with dogs, clean house, do some barre videos, and cook some Belmont Chicken Sandwiches. (maybe a food post tomorrow??)

xox

5 thoughts on “jailbird :/

  1. Your blog is organized so nicely – couldn’t resist your sewing post. You can’t go wrong with the stripes! Funny thing is that I just finished a jersey maxi (still trying to decide whether to make it a dress or leave as a skirt) a few hours ago πŸ™‚

    • I wear the separated all the time! I wear the shirt as soon as its clean and I wear the skirt at least once a week. So comfy! And a bit classier than sweatpants πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

