Beth’s sewing lessons.

YAY! Beth came out to visit me! So SO much fun. You know I haven’t been around because the weather has been gorgeous so I’ve been outside doing yardwork and getting all the sun I can get. Then Beth showed up and the heavens opened up and it’s been pouring ever since. No matter, we’re still having fun 🙂
DSCF8778
Love the fabric store! I got a grab bag of elastic!
DSCF8781
someone is crank
DSCF8776
Koda snapped this pic of Beth 🙂
DSCF8783
Dual petting party!
DSCF8779
Teaching Beth how to cut fabric!
DSCF8780
So daring! Lining up stripes on her first try!
DSCF8785
the dogs are really helping her out here! At least she gets a realistic picture of sewing in my world 🙂
DSCF8766
Oh yeah, and I forgot, many weeks ago, I had something else to reveal, here it is! It was sitting on the stove in one of my last pictures! This is for the House of Pinheiro International Craft Swap!
DSCF8769
A cute little water bowl that folds up flat!
DSCF8768
and a waterproof bag to tote some food and a water bottle around in!
DSCF8767
The bowl holds water really well! Its my first time sewing with silicon-impregnated fabric and I think it went OK! it was a little slippery, but the walking foot helped quite a bit!
I finally got around to sending out my little goody bag yesterday! I hope she loves it! Either way, it was super fun to make!
Hopefully B has a dress to show you tomo!

One thought on “Beth’s sewing lessons.

  1. Can’t wait to see Beth’s dress!!! I love how the dogs are making cutting the fabric easy 😉 hahaha so cute!! Glad you’re having fun!

Leave a Reply

