TEA!!

Yesterday we cashed in on a Groupon we bought in December 2011. (Thank goodness we finally made it πŸ™‚ almost lost out on that one!) It was for a tea tasting at Loose Leaf Lounge in Chicago and some free jars of tea!

I felt bad taking pictures of the other participants so I only took this one spy picture…

20130210-104715.jpg

It was fun! We tried 5 different flavors: Makaibari Darjeeling, Gunpowder, Rickshaw Oolong (Adam’s favorite), Roobios Afrikaana (my fav!), and Almond Joi. I seriously can’t get enough Roobios in my life!! And this one was kinda citrusy which I totally dug!

My go to teas lately have been Spearmint and Ginger (no surprise there πŸ˜‰ haha) so it was fun to try something new.

20130210-105035.jpg

Adam picked the Rickshaw, which is the tea they serve at Chinese restaurants. I went with a Ginger Orange Peach…I love ginger, peach tea is delicious, and orange flavored anything is ALWAYS my top choice. So I think I got a winner πŸ™‚

What’s your favorite tea? Or, have another favorite go to drink?

5 thoughts on “TEA!!

Leave a Reply

