Work is AWESOME!

I forgot to mention! My work is actually pretty cool! Since I am really taking advantage of the insurance program, they are giving me a FITBIT ONE as an incentive to continue being heatlhy!
So watch for some reviews on that as soon as I get it! YAY!
Also, managers can give us points for doing a good job and we can spend them on things, pretty much anything! In the past I have gotten kitchen utensils, dog toys, grocery store gift certificates and a purse!
I just ordered a few books and I am totally excited about them! Here they are…
OLV-OS026LIT_Dressed
(Make sure to click on all of the books to go to the amazon reviews!)
it says there are 20 patterns in here! The 5 on the front of the book are super cute! I can’t wait to see the rest! This is so exciting! I can’t wait to sew some for my sweet little E and some other babies I know! and by the time I am a Mom I’ll be really really good at sewing! hahahah!
th
also, visit coletterie.com it is the blog for pattern company Colette and I just love how beautiful Sarai finishes everything. Her stitching is pretty much the most professional out there and I just wish I could be half as good. There are 5 patterns included in the book, but I’m really interested in learning more about needles, fabric choices, fitting garments, machine settings, things like that, since I’m still really beginner!
ANNNNNND…
ami-ami-dogs
bahahahaha! This is super cute! I’m not sure I can crochet this well, but I’m totally going to try! One of the patterns is Husky dogs! Which I’m sure I can turn into a Malamute too!
DSCF6876

DSCF6878
Hahaha! I love my boys ๐Ÿ˜›
Can’t wait til I get my books and my fitbit!

6 thoughts on “Work is AWESOME!

  1. Oooo! Can’t wait to hear what you think about the fitbit!! Those patterns do look super cute! I love how it looks like cut out clothes ๐Ÿ™‚

    And OhMyGoodness! Those dogs are the cutest things ever!!!

  2. I havethe weight watchers active link which encourages you to be active works really well when i am motivated and put it on!!! Looks like you will be sewing up a storm… awesome i once made a dress but the sleeves ended up 2 different lengths!!! hahaha I have a free machine for anyone that wants to join Kristin….. love the crochet dogs..( and the real dogs too!) . they would be fun to make i may have to learn that skill!!!

  3. ma i’d take you up on the machine! not sure when I will be able to collect it, or figure out how to use it haha, but someday!
    still hand stitching for me until i catch up on my schoolwork! making posters up for the luncheon in 10 days! eek! and cramming some studying in with dina and bryan today, exam is tomorrow! all about bio =] you health people would ace it for sure! i am not tooo worried bout it! i love the class so far!

    kristin your skills are mindblowing! keep it up girl! oww oww lookin fly too!

Leave a Reply

