Silver Linings Playbook

HAPPY NEW YEAR!! So excited to see what 2013 has in store for us 🙂

We really enjoyed our holiday yesterday, always awesome to have off work in the middle of the week! We spent the entire day lounging…so nice! And, we decided to go see a movie…along with everyone else in the city I think 😉 We’ve been meaning to see Silver Linings Playbook for awhile now, so we were really excited that it was still in theaters!

silversource

I’m pretty bad about giving synopsis without spoiling everything so I’m gonna keep it short and vague 😉

Basically, it’s a story about a guy who lost everything: job, wife, house, etc. After some time spent in a mental institution he moves back home with his football crazed family and begins reconnecting (or trying to…) with people from his past (especially his wife). He is struggling to get his life in order when is meets a girl who also is going through some tough issues. So they start working together to help each other out and become friends in the process.

Maybe a bad synopsis, but overall, a really good movie. We both enjoyed it a lot. It had some pretty humorous moments and almost made me cry. But all in all, was a good story with good acting. I’d recommend it.

Anyone else seen it? What do you think?

3 thoughts on “Silver Linings Playbook

  1. I haven’t… some of my friends when tonight but I had to respectfully decline cause I’m going tomorrow to see Les Mis. =( maybe I should have taken them up on it though…

Leave a Reply

