Where Socks Go To Die

Here’s the thing…

My internal temperatures are very wacky and picky. I have this problem that when I go to sleep at night, I need to be completely covered. Socks, sweatpants, maybe shorts too, t-shirt, long sleeved shirt-also with the blankets up to my ear. Well, usually I get really warm, really quick. Imagine that πŸ˜‰ anyway, if I don’t start with socks and long sleeves, I won’t be able to sleep. Forget it! So I start that way and peel off layers as I get hot.

Well, when this happens I am usually just about to drift off. So I peel off my socks and throw them out of the bed. And this is what happens after awhile..

20121217-160338.jpg

That’s a lot of socks!!! You can see my long sleeved shirt too, and blankets. But that’s not all folks…I sometimes peel off too many layers and need more blankets. (as you can see). So peel back the blanket layer and…

20121217-160521.jpg

…it’s kinda embarrassing to admit there’s more. 30 socks I pulled out today, 30!!!!! What in the world!

20121217-160620.jpg

I dont know if it’s worse that I’m sharing or that I lined em all up πŸ˜‰ haha! And at least with 30, I should be able to have matches for all when they’re clean! Except for that blue stripes…where is that match???

I also tried to make an ‘oh dear’ face for a shot and only ended up looking like a creep πŸ˜‰ haha.

20121217-160719.jpg

Welp, I guess if I’m in dire need of socks, I know where to look!

3 thoughts on “Where Socks Go To Die

Leave a Reply

