NATFT 7

November A Time For Thanks: Day 7

Today, I am thankful that I have a job. I know that at times it’s not the best and waking up early/staying late can be a drag….but at least I have one.

There are so many people out there that can’t get a job and can’t keep a job. I know there has been a lot of cuts lately and hiring freezes and stuff of the like. So I’m thankful to have a job at all.

Here’s my desk…it’s the messy sort

20121107-081416.jpg

And this is where my feet are lately…

20121107-081450.jpg

Off. The. Floor.

We’ve been having mice lately and I would pry faint if it came scampering across my feet! Eeeek! I wish I could have those moon shoes to wear and lift me off the ground! These mice can jump too! One was jumping up the wall molding-like 5 inches in the air…wha?!? Athlete mice?!

If it sticks around I’ll have to start singing “la la la la lemon” like we did when we were younger…thats sure to keep them away!

Buuut anyway…so thankful to have a job, so that we can live and pay our bills and stuff…

20121107-081912.jpg

2 thoughts on “NATFT 7

  1. Hahahaha! You are killing me with the mouse stuff! So funny! I’m totally thankful for my job too! Even more so after volunteering! Working with kids scares me! I’m so thankful for the contagious delirious hospital! I kind of love it!

Leave a Reply

