Long day done!

Whew! What a day, what a day πŸ™‚

I survived the mice threats at work! Hahaha!!

Really today went pretty quick…and Adam and I were busier than usual when we got home. Typically we love lounging but tonight we had other plans!

First we tried a new vitamix recipe: Thai Ginger/Curry Soup with Quinoa.
1 lg carrot
1 stalk celery with leaves
1 Roma tomato
1-2 cloves of garlic unpeeled
Juice of half lemon( with seeds if they’re there)
Cilantro( we didn’t have…I hate it and luckily our supply was bad πŸ˜‰ )
Thumb size Of fresh ginger
Hand full of cashews
About 1-2 cups of some sort of stock
2 cups water
Turmeric and curry powder to preference
Blend on high for 9 minutes and watch the steam pour out!

20121107-201310.jpg

We mixed ours with quinoa and it wasn’t half bad! Kinda like our own yellow curry. Tomorrow I’m gonna put in some crock pot chicken and veggies which I think will make it even better.

20121107-201409.jpg

It kinda left our vitamix with a yellow twinge too, so we went an got some vinegar to give it a good clean over. Totally worked!

I cleaned the kitchen and made a snack while Adam hung up some coat hooks so we don’t have to keep em on our kitchen chairs all winter this year πŸ™‚

20121107-201542.jpg

He did a great job πŸ™‚ annnnd, like my blue coat?! I got it for my birthday and so excited to finally get a chance to wear it! Bet it will look great with snow on it πŸ˜‰

So now we’re ready to relax πŸ™‚ got some new tea to try, courtesy of Kristin, and gonna snag one of those snacks I made! It’s a coworker’s birthday tomorrow and I’ll bring some to work, but I better make sure they’re ok first πŸ˜‰

20121107-201947.jpg

20121107-202027.jpg
The tea smells awesome!!! Can’t wait to try! Look at how cool all the bags look inside too…

20121107-202129.jpg
Might be totally lame of me for taking a pic of that but I’m loving it!

Ok we’re gonna finish watching some Twins, the old movie with Danny DeVito and the Arnold, pretty funny stuff right there! Have a great night!

3 thoughts on “Long day done!

  1. niceeee! Your posts make me hungry haha. I am still eating leftover asian chicken salad, all of my friends here (aside from Leslie who loved it) are either vegetarian or don’t like cabbage…I’m like whaaaat? hah oh well more for me and Leslie haha
    just taking a break from data entry- feel like my eyes are seeing things only in grids of numbers like the matrix….sorta freaky ha. like mario eyes except different.

  2. ooooo….love cabbage!!! how do you make asian chicken salad?! sounds like i need some of that in my life! hahaha, you’ll pry see it in your sleep!

  3. What kind of cabbage did u use? Josh doesn’t like regular cabbage but lives the salad when made with the “angel hair” cabbage in the bag! Yes we need an Asian chicken post! Mmmm

Leave a Reply

