NATFT 6

Hello everyone! Hope you all are having a lovely Tuesday 🙂 all is well here…how can it not be when starting with this mug if goodness 😉

20121106-162450.jpg
I’m addicted to it…have been drinking it everyday! Some ginger tea…I’ll put up a recipe for it soon, super easy! And I think it is totally great for sore throats and the like….comfort in a cup 🙂

Today, I am thankful for freedom. Voting today just reminds me how lucky we are to have our freedom. Such a great gift that many do not have.

20121106-162725.jpg

I also heard this quote about freedom from Fr. Corapi today and it’s pretty great. I was driving while listening to him talk so I found the quote on this cool site so I didn’t have to memorize it. Here goes:

Freedom is not being able to do whatever you want to do. That’s license. If you have license, rather than authentic freedom, your house is built on sand and will collapse. Authentic freedom is having the power to do what we ought to do; the power to choose the good, the true, and the beautiful. That will vanquish fear every time. […] Freedom has to be united with truth. There is no freedom outside of truth: no authentic human freedom outside of the truth.

If you are truly my disciples, you will abide in my word. You will know the truth, and the truth will make you free

-Fr. John Corapi

I thank God for our freedom!

One thought on “NATFT 6

Leave a Reply

