NATFT 4&5

I’m baaaaack! Time to catch up on all my thankfulness šŸ™‚

4 and 5 go hand in hand so it kinda works to put em together. So for yesterday and today, in honor of daylight savings this weekend, I am so thankful for the times I get to sleep in/relax and also for a nice comfortable bed.

20121105-204841.jpg

I could sleep in soooo good in that bed right there! I don’t normally sleep like a mummy either but was feeling goofy so I goaded Adam into tucking me in…and then I didn’t want to move. All night. šŸ™‚

Also, I treat daylight savings like a holiday. What an awesome opportunity to catch up on sleep, for free! Love it! I purposely, every year, attempt to be home at least by 11 so I can go to sleep. I get real grouchy if I stay up past it…then I’m just an extra hour tired-when the heck am I suppose to catch up on that?!!

So that is why I am thankful for a nice, warm comfy bed and also for sleep, especially when I get to sleep in or lounge a morning away. It’s great to be a lady of leisure sometimes šŸ˜‰

On another note, I had some blood drawn today…20121105-205450.jpg I’m actually not wincing or wanting to cry at the needles anymore šŸ˜‰

We also got some delicious snacks from our Costco sampler lunch yesterday-so many good things to try! But these…
20121105-205631.jpg are the best chips in the world! Salsa here we cooooome! And these were the ultimate win!

20121105-205728.jpg I’ve always loved Nature Valley, but adding chocolate to it was brilliant! YUM!

Welp, hope you all had a great day! Bet you all will be thankful for sleep and your beds when you go to sleep tonight too šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “NATFT 4&5

Leave a Reply

