Operation Vitamix

Well…today is the day I’m trying to sneak up my veggie intake. The doctor said I should eat lots of fruits and veggies to help with the mono. I was pretty successful this weekend with 2 bags of Doritos and a huge bag of peanut butter m&m’s 😉 delicious!

So after work Adam I decided to make a smoothie…the best way to eat veggies without knowing as far as I’m concerned…and it’s not that I don’t like eating veggies, I do…but spinach?!

We made one with water, cucumber, spinach, and frozen strawberries. It was…interesting…and brown! I guess red and green make brown but woah! And not so tasty…Adam said it tasted like dirt.

Round 2 was much better! Still had spinach and was bright green! But more fruit made it much better! Yum! Anything with banana and pineapple has gotta be good!

We still have to make peanut butter with the vitamix but I need a rest 🙂 my longest day of work in 2 1/2 weeks today and I’m exhausted! We’re just chilling and watching some tv

Hope you Guys had a great day 🙂
Rae

20121030-203856.jpg

20121030-203922.jpg

20121030-203932.jpg

20121030-203939.jpg

4 thoughts on “Operation Vitamix

  1. MMM I love smoothies!! Today I saw that I had one in my fridge from the other day so i decided to eat it as a snack. It wasn’t untill about halfway across campus that I realized/remembered that it was spiked haha =)

  2. mixed fruit (strawberries, pineapple, peaches, mango), yogurt, milk and rum! I got a package from Mom today! Hopefully there is even more yummy food in there.

Leave a Reply

